top of page

Busy


I have always been a dreamer. I like to make lists and separate each list into different categories. This usually results in long lists of songs that I categorize by sound, genre, vibe, instrumentation, and date of birth. Normally this helps me choose which project to focus on and which projects to put on the backburner. Something has messed with this formula though. After moving to NC for two years, I really felt the isolation more than I thought I would. It dawned on me that I was finally a good enough songwriter and musician to be in a band, but now I was too displaced to find one! I wished that I would have taken advantage of the talent pool in Chautauqua County while I was there… I’M BACK! I moved back to Jamestown last spring (2015) and I didn’t forget how I felt in Henderson, NC! I released my third album (Cherry Springs) and immediately began writing for new projects. I have a concept album (DreamState) cooking, a new jazzy band in the works, an acoustic project with my wife, production work for Colorless (Rob Hewitt), AND I’ve been writing children’s songs for a company out in Denver! For the first time in my musical career I feel like a songwriter! I feel like a musician! I’ve got so many projects going at once, but I don’t feel overwhelmed… I feel excited! It’s exhilarating to be doing what I love with people who are more talented than me. In one short practice, I’ve already felt the learning curve. I’ve already made some progress. It’s humbling to be in the company of great musicians. I can’t tell you how good it feels to get paid to write songs… that was my dream and I’ve achieved it (on a small scale). I’m in a good place and I’ve got a lot of stuff for you to hear! Hopefully very soon!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page